glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

no one can frustrate God's will

It is in the flow of time/world history Saturday Eastern Standard Time 7:54 AM. It is another hot day here by Lake Michigan. I am sure the Lake Michigan beaches will be packed with sun worshipers.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and a cup of tea. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my blogs.

This morning I volunteer at the local library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. Do not know what I will do the rest of the day.

Last night I mainly read "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Peckham and messed with our main computer. I went to bed early. Now it is another day. Well I will close to have morning devotions and wait for Carol to come home from work.

new book

"[12] This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
[13] Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
[14] Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
[15] Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.
[16] Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.
[17] These things I command you, that ye love one another.
[18] If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.
[19] If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you." John 15:12-19

8:01 a.m. - 2015-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8