glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New World

It is in the flow of existence here where I am 1:38 PM Friday Eastern Standard Time. It is a hot day so we shut the house up and turned on the central air system.

I got up this morning in a cold sweat and we went out for breakfast to celebrate my birthday. After breakfast we went grocery shopping. When we got home from grocery shopping we put away the supplies and I left to do errands and to visit thrift stores/celebrate my birthday by buying old used books/my hobby.

I found these used books today to ADD to our book collection.

"Henry Adams and the Making of America" by Garry Wills

"Four Cultures Of The West" by John O'Malley

"What Harry Saw" a novel by Thomas Moran

"Runaway" short stories by Alice Munro

"Jennifer Government" a novel by Max Barry

"Shade Those Laurels" a novel by Cyril Connolly

"My Struggle" Volume 1 autobiography by Karl Ove Knausgaard

"In the Forest" a novel by Edna O'Brien

"The Many-Headed Hydra: Sailors, Slaves, Commoners, and the Hidden History of the Revolutionary Atlantic" by Peter Linebaugh and Marcus Rediker

"The Complete Poetry" A Bilingual Edition Cesar Vallejo Edited And Translated by Clayton Eshleman With A Foreword By Mario Vargas Llosa

There is not much else to report this afternoon. I went to bed and read late into the night a book titled, "Forbidden Territory And Realms Of Strife" memoir by Juan Goytisolo. I slept poorly and was up around 6:30 AM this morning.

I will close to face what comes next.

music: Ryan Adams self-titled

1:54 p.m. - 2015-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8