glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

listening to the roar of hydrogen bombs

It is in the flow of It/Creation/Eastern Standard Time Thursday West Michigan 8:52 AM. Outside the sun is shining. It is 67 degrees and it is a nice late Summer day. A good day to kiss it all good-bye with a wave of a broken hand.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Before I opened my eyes I had a stressful dream where I was lost in London England. I could not find my way around London. I wanted to get to a certain place in London, but was completely lost. I knew no one to ask for directions. Nothing around me looked familiar. I was going nowhere. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When Carol got up made us oatmeal for breakfast.

Carol left this morning for an all day class at the hospital. After her all day class she has a meeting to go to at the hospital. She told me this morning before she left "see you this evening". It takes an act of faith to say "see you this evening" because everything could come to an end before evening time arrives. Nothing is certain in this life, but death.

After Carol left I wrote in my paper diary and did stuff around the house. I have not read anything this morning yet. I am still getting my self together.

Last night I read my books and watched a television I taped last Monday/Murder in the First. I went to bed around 10:45 AM. Carol had gone to bed at 9 o'clock PM.

I read these books yesterday when not pacing back and forth in my cage.

"I Greet You At The Beginning Of A Great Career: The Selected Correspondence Of Lawrence Ferlinghetti And Allen Ginsberg 1955-1997" Edited by Bill Morgan

"American Smoke: Journeys To The End Of The Light" by Iain Sinclair

"Snobbery: The American Version" by Joseph Epstein

"The Edge Of Night: A Confession" by Frank Lentricchia

I should get back into read "The Dying Grass" A Novel of the Nez Perce War by William T. Vollmann. I have been thinking when Carol is gone for 17 days next month I will read each day large chunks of the novel "The Dying Grass" by Vollmann/an immersion reading experience.

I have coming in the mail this week a book titled, "The Love of God: A Canonical Model" by John C. Pecham. The other day I pre-ordered a book titled, "Paul: The Apostle's Life, Letters, and Thought" by E. P. Sanders.

Well I have loss my train of thought so I will close to hang wet towels on the clothesline. Existence keeps decaying.

music: Swans 'Filth" Deluxe Edition 3CD

9:23 a.m. - 2015-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8