glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for black evangelicals racism often represented a hallmark of the white fundamentalist faith

It is the flow of It 12:19 PM Wednesday afternoon. It is a mild cloudy sunny afternoon. A good day to have a race riot.

I am struggling to stay awake this afternoon. I am out if It. I am too tired to read or actually do anything but sit and watch It flow by like a cloud in the sky.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I drank coffee made last night and ate frozen waffles while messing with our main computer. When Carol got up to face It I made us oatmeal for breakfast.

This morning we went and got pigs-in-the blanket, took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park and went to Holland Farmer's Market to get watermelon.

Not much else has gone on since coming home from being out this morning doing stuff. I have written in my paper diary and have been sitting in our dining room waiting it out.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift through It.

Yesterday I read my books and now it is another day to wait it out. I read from these books yesterday.

"Defending the Faith: J. Gresham Machen and the Crisis of Conservative Protestantism in Modern America" by D. G. Hart

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary on Scripture

"The Bible in Modern Culture Baruch Spinoza to Brevard Childs" by Roy A. Harrisville & Walter Sandberg

"The Next Reformation: Why Evangelicals Must Embrace Postmodernity" by Carl Raschke

"Snobbery: The American Version" by Joseph Epstein

"Let Me Tell You: New Stories, Essays, And Other Stories" by Shirley Jackson

I will close to drift through It/Now.

12:38 p.m. - 2015-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8