glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some people are just doomed

It is in the flow of time 8:13 AM Tuesday morning here by Lake Michigan. This morning the sun is shining and the birds are chirping. We are almost out of bird feed and I will have to go to Zeeland and get some mostly likely this week. Carol and I enjoy watching birds by our bird feeder. One of the things Carol and I talk about a lot our birds. We find watching birds a distraction from the cares of this fleeting existence.

There are some people in this life who never get it together. Their whole lives are a mess. There is nothing you can do for them to make it better because they are doomed. Some people are born with no common sense. These people their whole lives are one bad decision after another. In the end they die poor and homeless/on welfare or disability/these people eat bad food and smoke all day/they watch television 24 hours a day and are bored to death. In the end these people die miserable and spend eternity in a state of misery/regret. These thoughts come to me when reading stuff online and seeing people in our town outside wandering in a daze/dead souls.

I got up this morning around 6:54 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then a bowl of oatmeal. I am not gaining weight and not losing weight. I still weigh around 215 lbs. and do not think I will get any lighter until I start exercising or riding my bike. I really need to walk since my body is stiff all the time due to not moving.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I got out these books to read for morning worship.

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology Of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Defending the Faith: J. Gresham Machen and the Crisis of Conservative Protestantism in Modern America" by D. G. Hart

"American Apocalypse: A History Of Modern Evangelicalism" by Matthew Avery Sutton

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Last night I read these books before going to bed.

"The Ghost with Trembling Wings: Science, Wishful Thinking, And The Search For Lost Species" by Scott Weidensaul

"Snobbery: The American Version" by Joseph Epstein

Carol should be home soon from work. She is off the next three nights from work. Yesterday evening Carol skyped Beth and Lou. Lou is getting tallier and more hair on her head. Beth is feeling fine and looks forward soon having the baby. In a couple of weeks Carol will be down there with them after the baby is born.

Well I suppose I will close to read my books and wait for the end of the American Empire. There is no way of escape.

8:38 a.m. - 2015-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8