glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end was nigh and the apostasy predicted in Revelation had begun

It is the flow of time here in West Michigan 7:57 AM Monday morning. It is muggy gray morning and it feels like it might rain this morning. We need the rain due to everything being dried up. I wonder how long the drought will continue in the Southwest and the West Coast. Maybe someday if the drought continues on the West Coast people will have to abandon cities and towns due to no water and no jobs. Think about how many jobs have been effected by the drought in California. If one looks at the history of mankind people have left areas because there was no water/drought. Droughts are one of the signs of the soon coming of the Lord Jesus Christ. ("Elijah was a man with a nature like ours, and he prayed earnestly that it would not rain; and it did not rain on the land for three years and six months. And he prayed again, and the heaven gave rain, and the earth produced its fruit" James 5:17,18)

I got up this morning around 6:54 AM. I woke up due a dream where there was a horrible disaster. I got up ate waffles and a cup of lukewarm coffee made last night. We are out of coffee beans and will have to buy some today. I ate my frozen waffles messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and now I am writing in my blogs. Existence is zooming by.

Last night I mainly read, "American Apocalypse: A History of Modern Evangelicalism" by Matthew Avery Sutton and watched television. I went to bed around 10:45 PM and read "American Apocalypse" till 11:30 PM. Now it is another day.

I have to out to our local Penny's Department store and pick up two pairs of jeans I ordered online. While I am out wandering the Wasteland I will visit thrift stores and get coffee beans.

Not much else to report.

You reap what you sow. I often think of those words when I read peoples journals. If you make a lot of bad decisions when you are young you will tend to reap the effects of those bad decisions the rest of your life. Not only will the decisions you made in your youth determine the course of your future but also maybe where you will spend eternity. Now is the day of salvation.

"[10] Out of the same mouth proceedeth blessing and cursing. My brethren, these things ought not so to be.
[11] Doth a fountain send forth at the same place sweet water and bitter?
[12] Can the fig tree, my brethren, bear olive berries? either a vine, figs? so can no fountain both yield salt water and fresh.
[13] Who is a wise man and endued with knowledge among you? let him shew out of a good conversation his works with meekness of wisdom.
[14] But if ye have bitter envying and strife in your hearts, glory not, and lie not against the truth.
[15] This wisdom descendeth not from above, but is earthly, sensual, devilish.
[16] For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work.
[17] But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, and easy to be intreated, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.
[18] And the fruit of righteousness is sown in peace of them that make peace." James 3:10-18

8:21 a.m. - 2015-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8