glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the old Roman Empire

It is in the constant flow of cosmic energy 8:16 AM Saturday morning Eastern Standard Time. As I looked out the window on my right I see it is warm and gray outside. It feel autumn this morning. Summer is waning slowly these days.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I woke up the song of birds chirping out by our bird feeder. I am thankful I do not wake up to the sound of gun fire or rockets exploding somewhere in the distance.

I got up made a pot of coffee (decided to have coffee this morning and not tea) and made myself a bowl of oatmeal. I do not remember ever eating oatmeal as a child. I do not remember eating anything as a child. I have no memories of my deceased mother cooking a meal for us. I really have only a few memories of my mother. I have no memories of my father since I never had one. I never knew my father or really my mother. The only person I have really known is my wife.

This morning I once again volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used bookstore from 10 AM to 1 PM. Carol is suppose to be home from her trip east of the state for Josie's baptism when I get home from the library book nook. She told me last night over the phone when she gets into town before coming home she plans to go the Holland Farmer's Market.

Last night I mainly messed with our main computer and read the novel, "The Book Of Strange New Things" by Michel Faber. I am almost finish reading this novel.

Not much else going on this morning. I suppose I will close to write in my paper diary and to read these books for morning worship. We were created by the Lord to worship. I remember these words of our Lord Jesus in the Gospel of John (It is now raining outside.) "But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him" John 4:23.

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"American Apocalypse: A History Of Modern Evangelicalism" by Matthew Avery Sutton

I will close to face what comes next. The Lord is faithful.

DSCF3811 async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

8:48 a.m. - 2015-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8