glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's search for us is more constant than our own search for God

It is in the flow of being alive in the world 9:41 AM Tuesday morning Eastern Standard Time. The sun is shining today and I can hear birds by our bird feeder. When I think of birds I remember sitting in Elementary School as a child in Norfolk Virginia watching a movie on Spring and seeing a mother robin feed her babies. I was born in Oakland California, but as a boy grew up in Washington D.C., Maryland, and Virginia.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up ate breakfast and drank coffee made yesterday. I next messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my paper diary I went outside and filled up the bird feeder and put clean water in the bird bath. I came in the house and wrote some more in my paper diary and also in my blogs. Carol came home from work as I writing in my three blogs. So has gone the morning thus far. I am thinking of leaving the house soon to visit thrift stores to look for used books to add to our book collection. Or I might decide to stay home and look at these books.

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 1 'Preface and Books 1-5' by Gregory the Great (Translated by Brian Kerns, OCSO)

"History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Last night I wandered the house and read from these books before going to bed around 10:30 PM.

"Politics: Observations & Arguments 1966-2004" essays by Hendrik Hertizberg

"Nobody's Perfect: Writings from The New Yorker" essays by Anthony Lane

So the morning goes by. Well I suppose I will close to do what comes next. All we can do is pray for grace.

10:01 a.m. - 2015-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8