glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the conquest of the Missouri

It is in the life flow 11:12 AM Eastern Standard Time Monday. It is sunny outside and right now not hot. This morning I turned off the central air and opened up the house since it was 62 degrees this morning when I got up. I think right now it is in the low 70's. It is sad to see pictures of the West Coast on fire/Northern California. There is so much sadness in the world.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. My stomach was bothering me all night. I need to watch what I eat today. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then sat in the living room dozing till 7:30 AM. I got up had a cup of coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Carol got up around 9 o'clock AM and I made oatmeal for breakfast.

I visited a near by thrift store this morning and found these three used books to add to our library.

"Khrushchev Remembers" With an Introduction, Commentary and Notes By Edward Crankshaw (Translated and Edited by Strobe Talbott)

"Sloughing Towards Gomorrah: Modern Liberalism and American Decline" by Robert H. Bork

"The Conquest of the Missouri" by Joseph Mills Hanson (Frontier Classics Series) With a New Introduction by Paul L. Hedren

After I post this entry I am going to see if our lawn is dry enough to mow. The day will go by. All we can do is pray.

11:26 a.m. - 2015-08-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8