glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

walk in the Spirit

It is in the flow of my life here in West Michigan 8:02 AM Friday. Outside this morning it is sunny and 70 degrees.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate blueberry pancakes for breakfast. I ate my pancakes messing with our main computer.

So it is new day to get ready to go to heaven. Every day is another day to prepare to die.

I plan to go to the grand opening of the reopening of the Goodwill Store here in town. The old Goodwill Store was remodeled and the parking was expanded. I will go to the store to look for used books.

I should mow our lawn today. The lawn needs water, it is turning brown. We need rain here by Lake Michigan.

Not much else to report this morning. I am feeling my old self the last two days, which I am thankful for.

Last night I read my books and went to bed at 10:30 PM. Now it is another day to seek the blood of the New Covenant.

Carol has not called yet. She flies back to Michigan tomorrow. I am suppose to pick her up tomorrow at the Grand Rapids Airport around 3:15 PM.

Well I suppose I will close to wait it out.

"[16] This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfill the lust of the flesh.
[17] For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these are contrary the one to the other: so that ye cannot do the things that ye would.
[18] But if ye be led of the Spirit, ye are not under the law.
[19] Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness,
[20] Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies,
[21] Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.
[22] But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,
[23] Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.
[24] And they that are Christ's have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts.
[25] If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.
[26] Let us not be desirous of vain glory, provoking one another, envying one another." Galatians 5:16-26

8:12 a.m. - 2015-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8