glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Nez Perce War

It is in the flow of heat existence 6:59 PM Tuesday evening. I had a normal day of being alone in a world where people do not realize they are going to drop dead any moment. I am amazed I am not dead right now. I should be dead, but by the grace of God I am alive in Christ Jesus. All around me I watch/observe dead people living their shallow American lives. I feel sorry for the dead people around me who are not prepared for Heaven or Hell. Now is the day of salvation not when it is too late to repent and believe the Gospel of Christ. Our days are all numbered.

Today the UPS man delivered the new William T. Vollmann novel “The Dying Grass” A Novel of the Nez Perce War. I read some of this novel this evening after dinner.

I have not heard from my wife this evening. She is three hours behind me there in the state of Washington. I pray she is having a good time with Josiah and Hannah. My wife deserves a good time.

I read from these books today when not wandering/pacing back and forth in my cell.

“The Dying Grass” A Novel of the Nez Perce War by William T. Vollmann

“I Greet You At The Beginning Of A Great Career: The Selected Correspondence Of Lawrence Ferlinghetti And Allen Ginsberg 1955-1997″ Edited By Bill Morgan

“American Smoke: Journeys To The End Of The Light” by Iain Sinclair

“Last Stories and Other Stories” by William T. Vollmann

It is too early to go to bed so I have been wandering my cell. I did go outside into the heat to water the roses, a plant by our garage door and my wildflower garden. I also filled up the bird bath with clean water, filled up the bird feeder and threw out corn for the rabbits, chipmunks and birds.

I made a batch of blueberry pancakes for meals through my solitary week. Right now I feel slightly sick inside, but all I can do is pray the pain is not a killer tonight.

Well I suppose I will close to sit in the dark praying for the gift of healing/eternal life/salvation in the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ. He is coming back for His elect people anytime, so get prepared.

7:14 p.m. - 2015-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8