glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a rich repository of penitential theology

It is in the flow of existence/the rhythm of life/dance existence 8:41 AM Monday morning. This morning the sun is shining and it is suppose to be a hot day.

I got up this morning at 4:30 AM to go with my wife to the Grand Rapids airport. We were at the airport around 5:15 AM. I dropped her off and drove home. I was home by 6 o'clock AM from the airport. I have done the usual things this morning like make coffee, eat oatmeal, wrote in my paper diary, messed with our main computer and feed the birds. I should go back to bed instead of trying to stay up all day.

It is hard to think clearly when I am this tired. Maybe I will close since all of sudden I am speechless.

I have been thinking of driving to thrift stores in search of old used books to add to our library.

Last night I mainly read the novel, "The Book Of Strange New Things" by Michael Faber. We went to bed around 10:30 PM.

music

I slept poorly last night so right now I feel like a pile of donkey dung. Maybe while Carol is gone I will begin to feel brand new. I feel like a new creation in Christ Jesus. I recall these words of the apostle Paul in his Epistle to the Galatians, "But God forbid that I should boast except in the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom the world has been crucified to me, and I to the world. For in Christ Jesus neither circumcision nor uncircumcision avails anything, but a new creation" Galatians 6:14,15.

Carol told me when she lands in Seattle Washington she would call me. She did not know what they (Josiah, Hannah, and her) would do today.

I did get out these books for morning worship.

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Beth Kreitzer

Well Id do now have to close since I am totally blown out.

music: Angel Olsen 'Burn Your Fire For No Witness'

9:07 a.m. - 2015-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8