glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world turns to dust

It is in the flow of time on a Friday morning Eastern Standard Time 7:01 AM. I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I decided last night to take my sleep aids and pray my liver does not die on me. I need sleep no matter the cost to my future health.

I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Now I am writing in my blogs.

Not much new has happened since I last wrote. I read last night "Portraits and Observations: The Essays Of Truman Capote" and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

This morning I cover for someone at the library book nook. The day will go by.

I should get out my devotional books this morning. To be honest these days I feel out of it. I am still recovering from my surgery. I do not know what to get into these days. I feel always a need or a pressure to feed my brain. I try to just sit and not worry about feeding my brain all the time. It is alright to just sit and realize it is OK to do nothing. Why keep my brain constantly stimulated?

I will close to have a cup of coffee. It will soon be over.

music: Tombs 'Savage Gold'

7:15 a.m. - 2015-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8