glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

salvation as pure gift

It is in the flow of life Eastern Standard Time Sunday 3:05 PM afternoon. The sun is still shining outside. I laid down for a couple of hours this afternoon. When I came upstairs I determined Carol had gone to bed to sleep since goes back to work tonight. I have been reading these books this afternoon in my main study.

"Luke: New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited By Beth Kreitzer

"Luke 1:1-9:50" (Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament) by Darrell L. Bock

"Jesus Remembered" Volume 1 Christianity In The Making by James D. G. Dunn

"Early Christian Mission" Volume One Jesus And The Twelve by Eckhard J. Schnabel

"The Aims of Jesus" By Ben F. Meyer With a New Introduction by N. T. Wright

Not much else going on this afternoon. Carol got home from church around Noon time today. I went down into the lower level around 12:15 PM to sleep. Now it is 3:12 PM Sunday afternoon. I have been sitting in my study reading my books on the Gospel of Luke chapter 6. "Then He lifted up His eyes toward His disciples, and said: "Blessed are you poor, for yours is the kingdom of God" Luke 6:20.

I suppose I will close to read and ponder.

"[1] The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me; because the LORD hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound;
[2] To proclaim the acceptable year of the LORD, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn;
[3] To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the LORD, that he might be glorified." Isaiah 61:1-3

Desiring God - Dr. John Piper
http://www.desiringgod.org/sermons/blessed-are-the-poor-in-spirit-who-mourn

IMG_0022 async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

4:32 p.m. - 2015-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8