glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

passed away peacefully

It is a sunny warm Sunday morning here by Lake Michigan. We do not live on Lake Michigan because we are not rich, but we live near Lake Michigan. We can be on the shores of Lake Michigan in 15 minutes if we wanted to. I am sure today the beaches are filled with sun worshipers. This Summer the Lake water has remained cold due to having ice covering almost all of the Great Lakes last winter. It is hard to believe Summer is coming to a close and Winter will soon be here once again.

This morning we took Rudy for a walk at Kollen Park. When we got home my wife went to worship the Lord God with a group of professing Christians in a building called a church.

I got up this morning around 6:24 AM. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. When Carol got up she made blueberry muffins and I made oatmeal for breakfast. Yesterday Carol made another blueberry pie.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for morning worship "'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda (New Studies In Biblical Theology).

Yesterday afternoon I hardly remember. I mainly read yesterday the novel, "There But For The" by Ali Smith. I am almost finished reading this novel and will start reading next the novel, "The Book Of Strange New Things" by Michael Faber.

Our son Josiah called us last night. He was at his wife's parents house relaxing. Hannah's Dad had a birthday and they were there (Lynden, Washington) for his birthday party. (Josiah and Hannah live on Mercer Island, Washington.)

Not much else to report. Right now I am tired which is normal. I do not look forward to my gallbladder surgery this coming Tuesday, but what can I do. I sure will be glad when this surgery is over and I can go on to the next ordeal.

Last night we went to bed early so I do not know why I feel so drained. Weird.

music Jon Hopkins 'Immunity'

I will close to wait it out.

10:42 a.m. - 2015-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8