glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

domestic terrorism

It is in the flow of Time Eastern Standard time Saturday morning West Michigan 8:37 AM. Outside it is gray and warm. It is suppose to get in the 90's today here by Lake Michigan. We have had on for a couple of days our central air system so inside our home it is 74 degrees. I like a cool dark cell when I am feeling anxious. We are living in fearful days.

I am alone this morning because my dear sweet wife left to visit people and to do errands. Last night Caleb picked up Josie and took her back home in GR.

I once again volunteer at the Herrick District Public library used books store this morning. Yesterday I covered for a volunteer at the used books store from 1 PM till 3 PM. I bought home these used books home from the book nook to ADD to our library.

"Field Gray" a novel by Philip Kerr

"Where Big Foot Walks: Crossing The Dark Divide" by Robert Michael Pyle

"My Three Fathers And The Elegant Deceptions of My Mother Susan Mary Alsop" memoir by William S. Patten

"For A Night of Love" stories by Emile Zola

Yesterday I basically read "Time Out Of Mind: The Diaries of Leonard Michaels 1961-1995". Now it is another day to prepare for the life to come.

This morning I read for morning worship from these books.

"'Return to Me' A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture)

Last night Carol went to bed early and I stayed up and read "Time Out Of Mind" and watched one TV show. I went to bed around 11:05 PM and now it is another day to make sure I do not miss out of eternity in heaven with the Lord, the saints and the elect angels.

I will leave for the library book nook around 9:45 AM. I should be home by 1:20 PM today unless the world comes to an end or I am killed by a domestic terrorist. In some countries people live under constant fear of being killed or wounded by a terrorists/a Muslim terrorist or an American terrorist. America has been spreading terrorism across the globe for centuries. I think about how Americans terrorized the Indians/native Americans and then Africans/slave trade.

I will close to wait.

young cardinal
young cardinal async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

8:59 a.m. - 2015-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8