glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last temptation of Christ

I left my cell this morning (it is a Thursday) to visit thrift stores to look for used old books to add to our old used books library. I found these old worn used books this morning to throw on the book mountain.

"The Collector Collector" a novel by Tibor Fischer

"The Thought Gang" a novel by Tibor Fischer (I discovered when I got home I had bought two of this novel. Two different covers is what fooled me. I will sale my extra copy someday for a piece of bread.)

"Gardens In The Dunes" a novel by Leslie Marmon Silko (I have been reading lately with pleasure Silko's novel, "The Almanac Of The Dead".)

"Operation Wandering Soul" a novel by Richard Powers (I discovered that in my Richard Powers collection I had already have this novel by him. I will someday exchanged it for a cup of water. Over my short life span I have read a couple of novels by Richard Powers.)

"The Last Temptation of Christ" a novel by Nikos Kazantzakis (Translated from the Greek by P. A. Bien) (I have already in our used books library two novels by Kazantzakis.)

I left my cell this morning to visit local thrift stores around 10 o'clock AM and was home by 11:10 AM. Outside it is cold and gray today. I can smell already Autumn in the air. It will soon be snowing once again. It was a year to remember.

I was up this morning around 5:58 AM. I slept better last night. I took a pain pill before going to bed last night which helped me sleep.

I read these books this morning for devotions.

"Jesus' Attitude Towards The Law" by William Loader

"'Return to Me: A Biblical Theology of Repentance" by Mark J. Boda

"Luke" New Testament III (Reformation Commentary On Scripture) Edited by Beth Kreitzer

As I was having morning worship Carol came home from work. She works tonight from Midnight till 4 AM Friday morning. Tonight Josie Joy spends the night.

Last night I basically read the book "American Smoke: Journey's To The End Of the Light" travel memoir by Iain Sinclair and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Last night I had a weird dream about my deceased mother, which I find odd since I rarely have dreams about my mother. I must have dreamed about my mother because my birthday is coming soon.

I will close to drift through the afternoon hours.

used books 7/16/2015 async src="//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js" charset="utf-8">

12:12 p.m. - 2015-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8