glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ill fares the land

I can not escape time so why always acknowledge it? I can not beat time. No matter what I do time always wins. It is 11:21 AM Wednesday late morning. I am waiting to take our dog Rudy to the groomers. After dropping off Rudy I will visit thrift stores and an office supply store. When I get home from all that I might mow the lawn. I really should mow our lawn since it is important to be a good neighbor.

I really do not have anything new to report to Big Brother.

This morning I had to renew my license at the Secretary of State office. I waited and hour and half to get that done. After that ordeal I visited a thrift store near by and found one used book to add to our library-"Ill Fares the Land" essays by Tony Judt.

So goes by my typical life. We all are going to face death so it is time to repent and believe the Gospel of God.

Outside this morning it is a cold cloudy day. Maybe the sun will come out this afternoon.

Well I will close to face Time.

music: At The Gates 'The Red In The Sky Is Ours'

11:29 a.m. - 2015-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8