glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that is a nice little place to die

It is 9:45 AM Monday morning here in West Michigan. Outside this morning it is sunny. It is suppose to get in the 80's today. We are in the middle of Summer already. Before you know it snowing will be falling from the bronze colored skies.

I got up this morning around 6:46 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. after messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I next read my Bible and from a book titled, "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling. As I was reading Tilling Carol got up and we took her car into a auto repair shop to have things looked over. When we got home from taking her car in for a check-up I made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I read and then cleaned the kitchen. So goes existence. Carol is out walking the dog and time slowly decays.

I have no plans for the day ahead of us. Time keeps going by.

Last night I sat in my main study and read from a book titled, "The Journals of Mary Butts" Edited by Nathalie Blondel. I also read yesterday from these books, 'Unsent Letters: Irreverent Notes From a Literary Life" by Malcolm Bradbury and "The Ghost with Trembling Wings: Science, Wishful Thinking, And The Search For Lost Species" by Scott Weidensaul.

Caleb, Emily, and baby Josie arrived here for Sunday dinner around 12:30 PM yesterday. We had a nice visit with them. It is always a blessing visiting with our granddaughter Josie Joy. They left around 5:45 PM for Grand Rapids because Josie goes to bed around 6:30 PM. As Caleb, Emily, and Josie were leaving Carol was leaving for church. Carol and I will see them again on the 17th of July if the world has not come to an end.

Well I will close to read and prepare for my Home Coming.

music: Bell Witch 'Four Phantoms'

10:01 a.m. - 2015-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8