glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

preserved them in the fellowship of His Son

It is in the flow of Plan of Salvation 9:16 AM Thursday morning. It is a cold cloudy day here by Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. When my wife got up I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I basically listened to my wife talk to me and wandered the house. I can't seem to get into my books this morning.

Today maybe Emily and Josie might visit us.

Last night I watched some TV and read some more of the book, "The Ghost with Trembling Wings: Science, Wishful Thinking, And The Search For Lost Species" by Scott Weidensaul.

Not much else to report. I might go visit thrift stores this morning to look at their used books. Since the library is closed on the Fourth of July I plan to go to a huge used books sale in Grand Rapids. Carol works the night before so I will have to go by myself. Carol and I have gone to this huge Fourth of July used books sale several times over the years.

Well I will close to drift. Maybe I can find something to get into this morning. Or I could just drift in contemplative silence.

"FIRST HEAD: ARTICLE 7. Election is the unchangeable purpose of God, whereby, before the foundation of the world, He has out of mere grace, according to the sovereign good pleasure of His own will, chosen from the whole human race, which had fallen through their own fault from the primitive state of rectitude into sin and destruction, a certain number of persons to redemption in Christ, whom He from eternity appointed the Mediator and Head of the elect and the foundation of salvation. This elect number, though by nature neither better nor more deserving than others, but with them involved in one common misery, God has decreed to give to Christ to be saved by Him, and effectually to call an draw them to His communion by His Word and Spirit; to bestow upon them true faith, justification, and sanctification; and having powerfully preserved them in the fellowship of His son, finally to glorify them for the demonstration of His mercy, and for the praise of the riches of His glorious grace; as it is written "For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us to be adopted as his sons through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will— to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves." (Eph 1:4-6). And elsewhere: "And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified." (Rom 8:30)." Canons of Dort

http://www.spurgeon.org/~phil/creeds/dort.htm

music: Godflesh 'Pure'

9:26 a.m. - 2015-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8