glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what the Bible calls sexual perversion

It is in the flow of salvation history 11:55 AM Monday late morning. We will soon be into the noontime hours. Our days fly by like a vulture over a rainbow flag.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up drank coffee made last night and then messed with our main computer. I made oatmeal for breakfast. I am still keeping the weight off. I weigh about 219 lbs. right now. The best way to not gain weight is to keep food out of your cell. If there is no food in your cell you will not eat unnecessarily. I have discovered I usually want to eat just to eat and not because I need to eat. In the end eating is a waste of time. As we wander through rainbow land we need to fast and repent in dust and ashes.

Since it was dry out this morning I decided to mow our lawn before the rains comes this afternoon. As I was mowing the lawn Carol came home from work. I was finished mowing our lawn around 9:30 AM. Carol went to bed and I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I went and got coffee beans and then visited a local thrift store. I found one used book to ADD to our Book Collection, "William Shakespeare: A Biography" by A. L. Rowse.

Not much else to report this afternoon. Yesterday I basically read all day the novel "The Odd Woman" by Gail Godwin. I ordered from Amazon two used books by Gail Godwin yesterday. I have already several novels by Godwin in our library, but I wanted to read the novel Godwin wrote after "The Odd Woman" which was or is titled, "Violet Clay". The other used book I ordered by Gail Godwin was or is a nonfiction book titled "Heart". I have thoroughly enjoyed reading the novel "The Odd Woman" this month and will soon be finished reading it. I am also almost done reading the novel, "Satantango" by Laszlo Krasznahorkai.

Well I will close to drift through the afternoon. Existence keeps speeding by! "But God shall shoot them with an arrow; suddenly they shall be wounded. So He will make them stumble over their own tongue; all who see them shall flee away. All men shall fear, and shall declare the work of God; for they shall wisely consider His doing. The righteous shall be glad in the LORD, and trust in Him. And all the upright in heart shall glory" Ps. 64:7-10

12:16 p.m. - 2015-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8