glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God Himself is light

It is in the flow of time 3:59 PM Saturday Eastern Standard Time. Outside this afternoon it is 70 degrees and the sun is shining.

I just got up from a nap. I hear my wife getting up to face the day. I laid down around 2:45 PM and got up around 3:50 PM. I had a typical time at the Herrick District Public Library. It was not busy, but some folks came in and bought some used books. My friend Tim stopped by and we talked about all the sad things happening in America. There is no rainbow over America, but dark clouds of divine judgment.

While at the book nook I read from these two books-

"The Odd Woman" a novel by Gail Godwin

"Life Sentences: Literary Judgments And Accounts" essays by William H. Gass

I brought home from the book nook for my free book a book titled, "Molotov's Magic Lantern: Travels In Russian History" by Rachel Polonsky. On the way home from the book nook I stopped at a thrift store to pick up a used book I saw the other day titled, "Player Piano" a novel by Kurt Vonnegut, Jr.. I thought I had this novel by Vonnegut in my Kurt Vonnegut Jr. Collection, but find out last night I didn't so I picked it up this afternoon.

Not much else to report. In the mail I received my Swans reissue of their album "Filth" 3CD deluxe edition. I had to order 'Filth' from Amazon U.K. because Amazon US did not have it in stock. Music for the End Times. "For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy" 2 Tim. 3:2.

This morning before leaving for the library used books store I read these two books for morning worship-

"Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman

"The Abiding Presence" by Hugh Martin

Well I suppose I will close to read and pray for the soon return of the Lord Jesus Christ.

"[1] This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come.
[2] For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,
[3] Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good,
[4] Traitors, heady, highminded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;
[5] Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.
[6] For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts,
[7] Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.
[8] Now as Jannes and Jambres withstood Moses, so do these also resist the truth: men of corrupt minds, reprobate concerning the faith.
[9] But they shall proceed no further: for their folly shall be manifest unto all men, as theirs also was." 2 Timothy 3:1-9

4:19 p.m. - 2015-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8