glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tremble ye sinners, and submit

It is in the flow of existence 8:51 PM Friday night. I plan to go to bed early tonight. I got up way too early this morning. I never got around to taking a nap today. Time got away from me.

I spent the afternoon hours wandering my cell and reading from a book titled, "Jubilee Hitchhiker: The Life and Times of Richard Brautigan" by William Hjortsberg. The day went by quietly, which I am thankful for.

Do not know what else to report this evening. I watched a TV show I taped last week this evening. I read some more of the novel "The Odd Woman" by Gail Godwin. Not much else going on.

Tomorrow I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I might mow our lawn tomorrow when I get home from the library book nook.

Carol is off from work tomorrow night. Next weekend we will be in the month of July 2015. Half of the Year 2015 is gone already. It will soon be the Day of Judgment. "For our God is a consuming fire" Hebrews 12:29; "Now Enoch, the seventh from Adam prophesied about these men also, saying, "Behold the Lord comes with ten thousand of His saints, to execute judgment on all, to convict all who are ungodly among them of all their ungodly deeds which they have committed in an ungodly way, and of all the harsh things ungodly sinners have spoken against Him" Jude 14,15.

I suppose I will close for the night. There is no way of escape. "Watch therefore, and pray always that you may be counted worthy to escape all these things that will come to pass, and to stand before the Son of Man" Luke 21:36.

Terrible God, that reign’st on high,
How awful is Thy thundering hand!
Thy fiery bolts, how fierce they fly!
Nor can all earth or hell withstand.

This the old rebel angels knew,
And Satan fell beneath Thy frown;
Thine arrows struck the traitor through,
And weighty vengeance sunk him down.

This Sodom felt, and feels it still,
And roars beneath th’eternal load:
With endless burnings who can dwell?
Or bear the fury of a God?

Tremble ye sinners, and submit,
Throw down your arms before His throne;
Bend your heads low beneath His feet,
Or His strong hand shall crush you down.

And ye, blessed saints, that love Him too,
With reverence bow before His name;
Thus all His heav’nly servants do:
God is a bright and burning flame.

http://www.hymntime.com/tch/htm/t/g/t/tgtrhigh.htm

"But I will show you whom you should fear: Fear Him who, after He has killed, has power to cast into hell; yes, I say to you, fear Him!" Luke 12:5; "do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God" Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites" 1 Corinth 6:9

9:29 p.m. - 2015-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8