glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hold down ones fears

It is in the flow of decay 8:23 AM Wednesday morning Eastern Standard Time. Another day to sing and shout the victory. I remember these words of our Lord Jesus recorded in the Good News of John, "These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer: I have overcome the world" John 16:33.

I am sitting right now in my main study. In the dining room are to be found this morning Carol, Beth, and baby Lou. Beth is feeding Lou breakfast and Carol is drinking coffee and looking through the morning newspapers.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up Beth was already up. Early tomorrow morning Beth and Lou fly back to Phoenix. When I got up I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary about my ordinary middle class life in a small middle class neighborhood in a small town in West Michigan. There is a Hell and there is a Heaven.

Last night my MIR was very scary! I won't go into gory details about the experience. Why relive such a horrible nightmare. While I was inside the machine I closed my eyes and held down my desire to scream in terror.

Yesterday afternoon around 2 o'clock PM I went back to the library to help pack up the used books that did not sale at the Friends of the Library used books sale. I brought home these two used books from the remainders-

"Marking The Sparrow's Fall: Wallace Stegner's American West" Edited And With A Preface By Page Stegner

Destinations" Essays From Rolling Stone by Jan Morris

Last night I read from these two used books and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read in bed late into the night. Now it is another day to wander the Wasteland. There is no way of escape.

Well I will close to feel sick to the center of inner self.

music: Clark self-titled

8:48 a.m. - 2015-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8