glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

messages from another galaxy

It is in the flow of my life Eastern Standard Time 6:11 AM Monday. I got up this morning around 5:15 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I messed with our main computer. Now I am writing in my blogs. Outside this morning it is sunny and warm. It already feels like Summer here in West Michigan. Seasons come and go so fast as one comes to the end of ones days here on earth.

Yesterday we had a nice time celebrating Father's day at our son Caleb's place with his wife Emily and our granddaughter Josephine Joy.

While visiting Caleb, Emily, and Josie I took a drive to a bookstore to look at their used books. I bought these two used books-

"A Temple of Texts" essays by William H. Gass

"Pursued By Furies: A Life of Malcolm Lowry" biography by Gordon Bowker

When I got back from visiting a bookstore we had supper and talked. We left around 6 o'clock PM because the granddaughters had to be in bed by 7 o'clock PM. This coming Wednesday Carol, Beth, Lou, Emily, and Josie might go to the zoo in Grand Rapids and then out for lunch. Beth and Lou leave early Thursday morning to fly back to their home in the Southwest Arizona.

I have been mainly reading lately, "Life Sentences: Literary Judgments And Accounts" essays by William H. Gass. I did start reading yesterday from a book titled, "Nobody's Perfect: Writings From The New Yorker " by Anthony Lane.

Today I plan to go once again to the Friends of the Library used books sale. I have no other plans for the day. I do not know what Carol, Beth, and Lou will do today. Existence keeps flowing by.

Emily, Josie, Beth & Lou

Josie Joy

Lou

6:36 a.m. - 2015-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8