glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fear and dread

It is in the energy flow 2:08 PM Saturday afternoon. Everything is in motion. Nothing is ever absolutely still. Outside right now it feels like it is going to rain.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store. Before opening up the library used books store I went once again the Friends of the Library used books sale. I found these used books to ADD to our library-

"My Heart Laid Bare" a novel by Joyce Carol Oates

"Democracy And Populism: Fear and Hatred" by John Lukacs

"The Cadence Of Grass" a novel by Thomas McGuane

"Blood Of Victory" a novel by Alan Furst

I bought home from the book nook as my free book for volunteering a book titled, "In One Person" a novel by John Irving.

When I got home I found Carol gone and everyone body sleeping. Now Carol is home and the girls are up Beth and baby Louisa.

I have no plans for the rest of the day. Last night I hardly remember right now. I remember reading last night from a book titled, "Four Seasons in Rome: On Twins, Insomnia, And The Biggest Funeral In The History Of The World" by Anthony Doerr.

We went to bed around 10 o'clock PM.

music Andy Stott 'Modern Love'

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. These days I have not been able to have quiet time. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer.

I left for the library around 9:20 AM and now it is 2:21 PM. Existence keeps flowing by full speed. Tomorrow is the first day of Summer 2015.

Well I will close to face IT.

music: The Thermals 'The Body The Blood The Machine'

2:25 p.m. - 2015-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8