glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SUNN 0)))

It is in the flow of existence 9:10 AM Tuesday Eastern Standard Time. This morning the sun is shining. Carol, Beth, and Lou just left for a walk. I am still waking up to another day.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I made a pot of coffee and sat in our living room seeking to wake. Around 7:25 AM I drove Carol's car over to nearby auto repair shop to have the air condition system checked. I walked home from the car shop. As I walked through our neighborhood I noticed all the trees, flowers and well kept lawns. We live in a nice middle class clean neighborhood. I love all the trees in Holland. I find it sad to see a tree dying or being cut down. There are many old trees in Holland and it is sad to know they are coming to the end of their days here on earth. I wonder if there will be trees in the New Creation. This Bible verse comes to my mind as I write, "He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes I will give to eat from the tree of life, which is in the midst of the Paradise of God"" Rev. 2:7.

I have no plans for the day ahead of us. I do not know what Carol, Beth, and Lou will do today. I am tired. My eyes hurt from lack of sleep.

Yesterday in the mail I received a used book I had order titled, "A Life of Kenneth Rexroth" biography by Linda Hamalian. Kenneth Rexroth was a poet.

Last night Carol and I watched television and went to bed early. There was no music.

Well I do not know what else to report as my life zooms by. I am an old man. My days are coming to a close. I have a heavenly hope.

I close to wander the Wasteland.

http://sunn-live.bandcamp.com/

9:10 a.m. - 2015-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8