glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ye yourselves are taught of God to love one another

It is in the flow of life on a cold gray wet Saturday morning 7:07 AM Eastern Standard Time. It is suppose to storm today here in West Michigan. It seems we are now in the Autumn season. Spring is gone and also Summer. Soon it will be Winter. I do not remember Summer at all this year.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I made coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. Now I am writing in my online diaries. Existence keeps speeding by! No way out. No way over the wall surrounding Reality.

This morning I once again volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. Next week is the Herrick District Public Library Friends of the Library used books sale.

Last night I read my books and watched a TV show I had recorded. I went to bed around 10:45 PM. Now it is another day to beg for mercy. It is sad to know there are billions of people who never pray to the Lord for mercy. The Bible teaches God is rich in mercy. I remember these words of God in Ephesians, "But God who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved)" Ephesians 2:4,5.

This morning I got out to read "Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman.

Carol is a work and soon will be home from work. She works tonight and then she is off 11 nights. Beth and Louisa are still sleeping.

Well I will close to pray and wait.

music: High On Fire 'De Vermis Mysteriis'

7:22 a.m. - 2015-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8