glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

having eyes but not seeing

It is 9:46 AM Friday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold, gray, rainy, and windy day. What are we going to do with baby Lou this morning? Lou needs to run, but the weather sucks this morning. Carol suggested taking Lou to a nearby Mall to run around in. I will stay home and rest. But if I go with Carol and Lou I can visit nearby thrift stores to look for used books. But to be honest I need some quiet time this morning. I need time to sit in silence before a holy God.

I was up this morning around 5:45 AM when I woke up hearing Beth give Lou a bottle. I got up and made a pot of coffee. After making coffee I came to my main study to mess with my lap top computer.

I woke up Carol at 7:30 AM because she had an appointment this morning with a foot doctor. When she got up I went back to bed and slept somewhat till 9 o'clock AM. When I got up Beth was throwing food at Lou for breakfast. I cleaned the kitchen and then wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my paper diary Carol came home from her foot doctor. So existence keeps decaying.

Last night I did nothing, but sit in silence. Carol and I went to bed around 10:15 PM.

music Andy Stott 'Modern Love'

The last book I read yesterday was titled, "Sanctification: Explorations In Theology And Practice" Edited By Kelly M. Kapic.

Well I am running on empty so I will close to wait it out. Existence keeps zooming by!

I will read this morning if I can a book titled, "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling.

9:59 a.m. - 2015-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8