glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world is a tourist trap for zombies

It is in the flow of my existence here in West Michigan 9:52 AM Tuesday. The sun is predicted to shine today. Right now as I looked out the window which is right of me it looks hazy/a gray blanket of low clouds.

I should go for a walk someplace this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:55 AM. I was having a dream about the singer Madonna when I woke up. Weird. So I got up drank coffee made last night before Carol and I left for Grand Rapids Michigan. We left here around 4:30 PM and was at Caleb's place around 5:10 PM. As we arrived Emily arrived home from work. We all went outside till Andy, Beth, and Louisa arrived. We all stayed outside for awhile watching Lou and Josie play. I took pictures of everyone but especially our granddaughters Josie and Lou. We all went inside for dinner (Carol had made a king ranch casserole and a rhubarb crunch for desert).

Carol and I were home from GR by 7:40 PM last night. While we were gone our son Josiah had called from Seattle Wash. so I called him back and we talked for awhile. When I got off the phone Carol left for work. I spent the evening sitting in the dining room reading late into the night the biography, "Jubilee Hitchhiker: The Life And Times Of Richard Brautigan" by William Hjortsberg. Now it is another day to wait for the Second Coming of the Lord Jesus Christ.

I have been looking at these books this morning for devotions-

"Literary San Francisco: A Pictorial History From Its Beginning To The Present Day" by Lawrence Ferlinghetti & Nancy J. Peters

"Ferlinghetti: The Artist In His Time" biography by Barry Silesky

"The San Francisco Poets" Ferlinghetti, Rexroth, Welch, McClure. Brautigan, Everson talk about their lives and their work Edited By David Meltzer

"Huge Dreams: San Francisco and Beat Poems" Michael McClure

"Collected Poems" Kenneth Patchen

"Beats & Company: Portrait of a Literary Generation" by Ann Charters

Listening to a box set I bought many years ago titled, 'Howls, Raps & Roars: Recordings from the San Francisco Poetry Renaissance'.

So the morning goes by. Sometime this afternoon Carol will get up and drive over to GR and pick up Beth and Lou and bring them here. The day will go by. Allen Ginsberg is reading his poem HOWL in the background as I write these words. I will close to face my life of suffering.

DSCF2925

10:30 a.m. - 2015-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8