glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Block Party

It is 6:38 AM Thursday morning in the flow of existence. It is another sunny morning here by Lake Michigan. Existence keeping speeding by like a ray of light disappearing into the Void.

I got up around 6 o'clock AM this morning. Carol was already up sitting in the sun room reading her Bible. Andy, Beth, and Lou are still sleeping. When I got up I made myself some oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal and now I am writing in my blogs before the day gets away from me.

Last night we had a Block Party and almost all our neighbors on our street came to it. Even neighbors that moved away came to the Block Party. There were around 30 people at the Block Party/a lot of children. Everybody sat around tables in the middle of the street and ate food and talked. Carol and I considered the Block Party a success. We had not had a Block Party in a 11 years. Most of our neighbors have lived on this street for a long time.

We all went to bed early last night due to having had such a busy day. Do not know what we all will do today. Carol has gone back to bed since she got up around 4 o'clock AM this morning.

Yesterday Andy, Beth, and Louisa got here around 4 o'clock PM. Emily and Josie got here around the same time for the Block Party. We all sat outside till the Block Party started around 6 o'clock PM. I took pictures of the clan gathering.

More could be written, but it would take a book. I suppose I will close to write in my personal diary.

Louisa & Josephine
Louisa & Josephine

DSCF2765

6:57 a.m. - 2015-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8