glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Gospel Message

It is in the flow of my life here in West Michigan Eastern Standard Time 11:13 AM late Friday morning. I am down in the lower level of our home writing on one of my lap top computers. I plan to take this lap top with me tomorrow when I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store. When I am at the book nook I often want to look something up, but can't because I do not have a lap top computer with me.

I have had a normal morning thus far. I have been basically laying around the house all morning. I did not sleep soundly last night due to pain in my hands. I was up at 6:04 AM this morning. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. In the mornings I mainly read blogs and music reviews. I usually check my e-mail a couple times a day. I do not know why I check my e-mail since I do not get anything personal in my Yahoo mail account. No one out there knows I exist except Amazon. I am unknown in the world which is fine with me. "Father, I desire that they also whom You gave Me may be with Me where I am, that they may behold My glory which You have given Me; for You loved Me before the foundation of the world. O righteous Father! The world has not known You, but I have known You; and these have known that You sent Me. And I have declared to them Your name, and will declare it, that the love with which You loved Me may be in them, and I in them." John 17:24-26.

This morning I have been reading from these books when not falling asleep-

"Life Sentences: Literary Judgments And Accounts" essays by William H. Gass

"Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman

Not much else to report presently. Yesterday I do not remember right now. Last night I did nothing but sit in a state of exhaustion. I read my books and went to bed early. Now it is another day. We are coming to the end of May 2015. Tomorrow our daughter Beth with her husband Andy and baby girl Lou are flying to Grand Rapids for a visit. Carol and I will stop by Andy's Mother's house Sunday to drop off food before going over to Caleb's place. I am still not sure about the Built to Spill concert Sunday night. I am waiting to hear back from Caleb about going to the Built to Spill concert.

Well I will close to read and feel drained. Existence keeps zooming by!

"[5] For our gospel came not unto you in word only, but also in power, and in the Holy Ghost, and in much assurance; as ye know what manner of men we were among you for your sake.
[6] And ye became followers of us, and of the Lord, having received the word in much affliction, with joy of the Holy Ghost:
[7] So that ye were ensamples to all that believe in Macedonia and Achaia.
[8] For from you sounded out the word of the Lord not only in Macedonia and Achaia, but also in every place your faith to God-ward is spread abroad; so that we need not to speak any thing.
[9] For they themselves shew of us what manner of entering in we had unto you, and how ye turned to God from idols to serve the living and true God;
[10] And to wait for his Son from heaven, whom he raised from the dead, even Jesus, which delivered us from the wrath to come." 1 Thess. 1:5-10

11:43 a.m. - 2015-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8