glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waiting for the cosmos to end

It is in the flow of blood 11:56 AM Wednesday afternoon. A cool windy cloudy day here in West Michigan. I should go outside this afternoon and mow our lawn before it gets hot.

I have had a normal middle-class morning thus far. I got up around 6:44 AM and made myself oatmeal for a morning meal. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing our main computer I made myself coffee and wrote in my paper diary. Next I went out in our backyard and tied our honeysuckle bush to a pole so it will grow UP and not Down to the earth. Carol came home from work as I was recovering from doing yard work.

This morning I left the house around 9:30 AM to visit thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

"Matisse And Picasso: The Story of Their Rivalry and Friendship" biography by Jack Flam

"The Buzzing" a novel by Jim Knipfel

"The Good and Beautiful Community: Following The Spirit, Extending Grace, Demonstrating Love" by James Bryan Smith

"In The Fold" a novel by Rachel Cusk

"Being Dead" a novel by Jim Crace

"The Hungry Tide" a novel by Amitav Ghosh

"Red Earth and Pouring Rain" a novel by Vikram Chandra

"The War Of The Saints" a novel by Jorge Amado (Translated from the Portuguese by Gregory Rabassa)

"Family And Friends" a novel by Anita Brookner

"Leave It To Me" a novel by Bharati Mukherjee

"For Kings And Planets" a novel by Ethan Canin

"The Golden Age" a novel by Gore Vidal

"Catherine the Great: Portrait Of A Woman" biography by Robert K. Massie

"The Savage Detectives" a novel by Roberto Bolano (Translated From The Spanish By Natasha Wimmer)

After visiting thrift stores I came home to eat lunch and wait for the end of the cosmos.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read my books. I went to bed and read late into the night the book, "Because I Was Flesh" The Autobiography of Edward Dahlberg.

I suppose I will close to mow the lawn and wait for nightfall.

12:20 p.m. - 2015-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8