glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who gave Himself for us

It is in the flow of Space 9:22 AM Monday West Michigan earth time. I do not know what time it is in the Kingdom of Grace.

Outside this morning it is humind, wet, and gray. A dismal looking day. Carol and I just got back from grocery shopping. When we got home we put away the groceries and Carol left to go downtown to watch a parade with her younger brother Cal. I am not into parades. I am into funeral processions.

There is a chance our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily along with little Josie Joy might come over from Grand Rapids for a visit this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I slept poorly last night. I got up made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. As I was on the computer Carol got up to face existence. I got off the computer and made oatmeal for us.

After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions from a book titled, "The Lord Of History: Reflections on the Inner Meaning of History" by Jean Danielou. After Carol walked Rudy we left to go grocery shopping. We needed to get stuff to feed Caleb, Emily, and Josie if they decide to come here for a visit today.

Last night I read, Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman and at 10 o'clock PM I watched a TV show. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and read late into the night from a book titled, "Because I Was Flesh" The Autobiography of Edward Dahlberg.

Well there is not much else to report. Existence keeps speeding to the Last Day. It will soon be over. I have nothing going on this week. All I can do is pray for grace to keep going.

"For Christians in the West, it is crucial that they recognize the failure of Christendom as something to be welcomed, and that they see the church appropriately and biblically as a distinctive subculture within a larger non-Christian culture. Mission is theo- and Christocentric." pg. 54 "Becoming the Gospel" by Gorman

"[11] For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men,
[12] Teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly, in this present world;
[13] Looking for that blessed hope, and the glorious appearing of the great God and our Saviour Jesus Christ;
[14] Who gave himself for us, that he might redeem us from all iniquity, and purify unto himself a peculiar people, zealous of good works.
[15] These things speak, and exhort, and rebuke with all authority. Let no man despise thee." Titus 2:11-15

music: Prurient 'Frozen Niagara Falls'

9:46 a.m. - 2015-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8