glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the New Creation

It is in the flow 6:12 PM Sunday evening. The day flowed by quietly and quickly. Nothing happened worth writing about. I like writing about nothing. Well something is always happening. Life is happening. I am alive therefore life is going on. I had a beginning and I have an end. Right now I am in the middle headed towards the end. As a Christian my earthly end begins my life in the New Creation. I am in the New Creation in a sense now since I am a new creation in the Lord Jesus Christ. I have been recreated by the power of God the Holy Spirit. I have been born again. I have experience regeneration. I have experience conversion.

What do I do today? I read and wrote in my paper diary. I took an hour nap down in the lower level.

Carol got up this afternoon around 3:30 PM. She left for Covenant PCA around 6 o’clock PM. Before she left for church she skyped with Beth and Lou.

I have no plans for the evening hours. Tomorrow Caleb, Emily, and Josie might come over in the afternoon for a visit.

I have been mainly reading today from a book titled, “Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission” by Michael J. Gorman.

More could be written but there is always next time. Existence keeps zooming by. Tomorrow is a Monday.

6:45 p.m. - 2015-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8