glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

becoming like God by participating in the life of God

It is in the flow of sacred history 1:39 PM Saturday afternoon. Today the sun is shining and people are all outside subduing Nature.

I am recovering from volunteering at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM. I had a normal time at the book nook. When not helping people I read from a book titled, "Because I Was Flesh" The Autobiography of Edward Dahlberg. I brought home from the book nook three used books to ADD to our library-

"Brighton Rock, The Power and the Glory, & The Heart of the Matter" three novels by Graham Greene in one giant paperback

"A History Of The Indians Of The United States" by Angie Debo

"Slavery by Another Name: The Re-Enslavement of Black Americans from the Civil War to World War II" by Douglas A. Blackmon

I got home from the book nook around 1:10 PM I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. Not much else to report so I will close to drift through existence.

I got out these books to read this weekend-

"Cruciformity: Paul's Narrative Spiritual of the Cross" by Michael J. Gorman

"Inhabiting the Cruciform God: Kenosis, Justification, and Theosis in Paul's Narrative Soteriology" by Michael J. Gorman

"Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman

Last night I read my books and watched a little television. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM and read into the early morning hours from the book, "Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman. I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Existence keeps decaying. It will soon be over and then the Eternal State.

music: Jay Farrar 'Terroir Blues'

1:56 p.m. - 2015-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8