glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystery of hospitality

It is in the flow of time 5:41 PM Friday evening. Another day has gone by without my permission. I take comfort in knowing all my days are in the hands of the Lord Jesus Christ. I am In Christ Jesus and Christ Jesus is in me. What I am referring to is the doctrine of mystical union with the Lord Jesus Christ. I live because the Lord Jesus Christ lives. I am experiencing the life of God as I drift through my middle class American existence. I am not living like an animal. I am living as a child of God.

Late this morning I mowed our lawn. When I was done mowing the lawn Carol was home from visiting a family member who has cancer. We left around 12:30 PM to go grocery shopping. Carol and I thank the Lord for all His material and spiritual blessings. Carol and I know it is the Lord who provides for us in this Wasteland.

We got home from food gathering around 2:30 PM. Carol went to bed to sleep till it is time for her to get up and get ready for work. I have been reading my books and writing in my diary. I received in the mail today two books I had ordered-

“God And the Ways of Knowing” by Jean Danielou (Translated by Walter Roberts

“Satantango” a novel by Laszlo Krasznahorkai (Translated from the Hungarian by George Szirtes)

I have been mainly reading these days from a book titled, “The Lord Of History: Reflections on the Inner Meaning of History” by Jean Danielou.

I have no plans for the evening hours. I will read my books and go to bed my normal time. Tomorrow is a Saturday, I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Well I will close to face existence in the power of God the Holy Spirit.

music: Paul Weller 'Sonik Kicks'

5:55 p.m. - 2015-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8