glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Church is not to be identified with any single race, culture or society

It is in the flow 4:24 PM Wednesday late afternoon. It is a cold gray late afternoon here by Lake Michigan. I am sure it is foggy out by the Lake right now. While Carol and I were out doing errands the sun came out which was nice. I hope the sun is out tomorrow when we drive over to Grand Rapids to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. It is not suppose to rain which is nice. We can take gray cloudy weather, but not rain storms.

This morning Carol and I drove down to the Holland Farmer's Market to get plant baskets for the grave pails. After getting the plant baskets we drove over to Kollen Park and walked for awhile. After our morning walk we headed towards home. Before coming home we stopped at Action House Community Center to look at used books and used baby clothes. We also stopped at a Mexican grocery store to get taco corn chips. When we got home we ate lunch and then I wrote in my blogs. Carol left to do errands and so has gone by existence.

This afternoon UPS delivered a used book I had ordered titled, "Because I Was Flesh" The Autobiography of Edward Dahlberg.

I have spent the afternoon wandering my cell and reading from a book titled, "The Lord Of History: Reflections on the Inner Meaning of History" by Jean Danielou (Translated by Nigel Abercrombie). In our library I have two other books by Jean Danielou-

"From Glory to Glory: Texts From Gregory of Nyssa's Mystical Writings"

"The Origins of Latin Christianity" A History Of Early Christian Doctrine Before The Council of Nicaea Volume Three

I recently ordered Jean Danielou's book, "God and the Ways of Knowing". It is wonderful knowing the Lord Jesus Christ. I remember these words of the Apostle Paul, "But what things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ. Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ" Phil. 3:7,8.

I will close to drift into the evening hours. I do not know if I will have time to tomorrow to write since we will be gone all day. In the morning at 8:20 AM I have my teeth cleaned and then we leave for Grand Rapids to celebrate being husband and wife/lovers for thirty six years. Marriage is an eternal covenant relationship. True conjugal love never dies, but burns brighter and brighter as time rolls along.

music: Paul Weller 'Saturn's Pattern'

4:57 p.m. - 2015-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8