glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Farms No Food

It is 2:19 PM Tuesday afternoon in the flow of existence. I have a normal day thus far. I am tired, but that is normal for me. I am an old man.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. I got up made coffee and a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read till Carol got home from a book titled, "Readings" essays by Sven Birkerts. Carol got home late from work because she had meeting after work that she had to attend. She bought home for us to eat a chocolate cake because it was our 36th wedding anniversary. We exchanged anniversary cards and ate cake before she went to bed for the day. She is off the next couple of nights from work. Our lives are speeding by.

I left the house around 10:30 AM to visit thrift stores, put gas in the car and take a walk out at Upper Macatawa Natural Area. After my walk at Upper Macatawa Natural Area I drove home, but before coming home I stopped at a Burger King for lunch. So has gone by my day thus far.

I found these used books today at Bibles For Mexico Thrift Store-

"Monkeys" a novel by Susan Minot

"The Lord Of History: Reflections on the Inner Meaning of History" by Jean Deanielou

"Charlotte Gray" a novel by Sebastian Faulks

"Four Letters Of Love" a novel by Niall Williams

"The Way Of A Pilgrim And The Pilgrim Continues His Way" Translated From The Russian By R. M. French/Foreword By Huston Smith

Well, there is not much else to report so I will close to rest.

2:39 p.m. - 2015-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8