glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

did you do it?

It is in the flow of existence 11:22 AM Monday late morning. Outside it is gray and rainy. Maybe someday we will see the sun again.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary.

Carol got up around 8:35 AM for the day. I made for us a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping and when we got home we put away the stuff. I left to visit a local thrift store and Carol left for a class at the hospital. So has gone by Time. Not much going on in this household today. Carol goes back to work tonight, so she will sleep this afternoon. I plan to sit and wait it out today. I like sitting doing nothing.

Last night I watched television and read a novel titled, "Lovers At The Chameleon Club, Paris 1932" by Francine Prose. We went to bed around 11:15 PM.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

All I have attempted to read today is the novel, "Lovers At The Chameleon Club, Paris 1932". I still can't get into reading the Holy Bible or my religious books. I am spaced out these days spiritually speaking. I have read everything there is to read as a small town Christian intellectual born on the wrong side of the tracks.

Our son Josiah called last night to wish his mother Happy Mother's Day. It is a blessing as a father to know our children love their mother. Carol and I are close to our three children/their mates/their children. It is a blessing having a loving family in a world filled with hate/broken families.

Well, I will close to drift through this day. I will try to not fall asleep.

music: Acid Kings 'Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere'

11:38 a.m. - 2015-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4