glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lone wolf

It is 12:11 PM Monday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is in the 60's and cloudy. It is suppose to rain today and tomorrow.

I have had thus far a normal day. I got up around 5:59 AM this morning. I got up because I was having a weird dream. So I got up and sat in our living room till 7 o'clock AM struggling to wake up. I drank coffee made yesterday and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and ate a bagel.

When Carol got up I made us oatmeal for breakfast. Carol got up around 8:20 AM. After breakfast I sat in my main study and read from a book titled, "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling.

Around 10:30 AM Carol left to take her friend Pam to her 90th Birthday lunch in Grand Rapids. When Carol left I put on my street clothes to get coffee beans and to visit two nearby thrift stores to look at their used books. I found these used books this morning to add to our library.

"The Pilgrim's Progress" by John Bunyan

"Great Esquire Fiction: The Finest Stories from the First Fifty Years"

"The Voice Of Reason: Essays In Objectivist Thought" by Ayn Rand (The Ayn Rand Library)

Last night Carol and I watched a movie on our Amazon Prime. I went to bed around 11:10 PM and read till I got tired from a book titled, "Philip Larkin: A Writer's Life" biography by Andrew Motion. I read also yesterday "10:04" a novel by Ben Lerner.

This morning I also read from a book titled, "After The Tall Timber: Collected Nonfiction" by Renata Adler.

Do not know what I will read this afternoon. I thought about laying down in the dark and sleeping this afternoon. I slept poorly last night.

Well I will close to wander my cell. Existence keeps speeding by!

"[1] Let us therefore fear, lest, a promise being left us of entering into his rest, any of you should seem to come short of it.
[2] For unto us was the gospel preached, as well as unto them: but the word preached did not profit them, not being mixed with faith in them that heard it.
[3] For we which have believed do enter into rest, as he said, As I have sworn in my wrath, if they shall enter into my rest: although the works were finished from the foundation of the world.
[4] For he spake in a certain place of the seventh day on this wise, And God did rest the seventh day from all his works.
[5] And in this place again, If they shall enter into my rest.
[6] Seeing therefore it remaineth that some must enter therein, and they to whom it was first preached entered not in because of unbelief" Hebrews 4:1-6

music: Eels 'Shootenanny'

12:29 p.m. - 2015-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4