glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if Christology is about static 'being', subordination will be difficult to accommodate

It is in the flow of my life here in West Michigan 8:50 AM Saturday morning. I will leave here around 9:45 AM to volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 1 PM.

Carol just left to go grocery shopping. It is a blessing being able to shop for food. I think of all the grocery stores that have been bombed through the world right now. I think of all the Markets that have been destroyed by suicide bombers. Innocent people buying food and killed by religious zealots. It all seems so pointless. So it is blessing to go a grocery store without fear of being blown to pieces. Yesterday when I was giving baby Josie a bottle I was thankful we could feed her. My heart goes out to all the mothers of the world who watch their children go without food today.

I got up this morning around 5:35 AM. I got up early because I was tired of dreaming. So I got up and drank coffee made yesterday. I messed with our main computer next and then I wrote in my paper diary. After I wrote in my personal diary I read till my wife got up "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling.

When Carol got up I made for us oatmeal for breakfast. I weighed myself yesterday and I weighed 217 lbs. I want to get down to 210 lbs. and if possible 200 lbs. I have my yearly physical this coming September. Now I have a bike I plan to ride with the goal of losing more weight.

Yesterday Carol and I had a nice time visiting with our daughter-in-law Emily and our granddaughter Josephine Joy. They left for Grand Rapids around 4:30 PM last night. We will see them again during Tulip Time (May 2 through May 9th).

Yesterday I mainly read "Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling. I did read also from these two books, "Philip Larkin: A Writer's Life" biography by Andrew Motion and "The Complete Poems" Philip Larkin.

Well I will close to face it.

music: Flying Saucer Attack 'Distance'

9:10 a.m. - 2015-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4