glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

center of the universe

It is 8:06 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. It is a cold rainy dark morning here in West Michigan. A good day to pray for sunshine and blue skies. At least it is getting green outside.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM with my wife. I made a pot of coffee and a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I am down to 219 lbs. I like to weight 200 lbs by next year. The problem is that I eat right now very little. I eat in one day what I use to eat in one meal. So basically I am living on one meal a day. I am really not missing the food since I never was into food in the first place. I am existing. I am waiting it out in my cell. Right now outside my cell I can hear birds.

Carol left this morning to get pigs-in-the blankets and pick up a Dutch costume for our granddaughter Josie Joy. Carol had someone make a Dutch costume for Josie to wear during Tulip Time. She is taking the pigs over to a friends this morning.

I am right now suffering from a mild cold. I plan to lay down today and wait for Spring to come back.

Last night I read "Quicksand: A Memoir" by Sybille Bedford. I also have been reading when I am wandering down in the lower level a book titled, "Up In The Old Hotel And Other Stories" by Joseph Mitchell.

I should try to get into something religious. I should read my Bible (King James Version/New King James Version.

Well I do not know what else to report so I will close to wait it out. I am not going anywhere.

music: Built to Spill 'Keep It Like A Secret'

8:26 a.m. - 2015-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4