glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keeping a diary

It is in the flow Eastern Time 10:08 AM Thursday. It is a cold gray day here in West Michigan. Where did Spring go? But really this type of weather we are having today is normal for Michigan this time of year. It stays cold here till the end of May. Spring is short here in Michigan. We are going to have Tulip Time the first week of May and it is always cold and wet. Maybe by Tulip Time we will see tulips.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made coffee and oatmeal. I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 8:50 AM and has gone to bed for the day. She is off the next four nights. Carol is still suffering from a bad cold. I am thankful I am not sick with a cold. I rarely get sick.

This afternoon my friend Tim wants to go out for lunch.

The day will go by. I have nothing pressing on my mind to write down. I thought I would write about how I got into keeping a diary, but now that topic bores me.

This morning I have been looking at one of the used books I bought yesterday titled, "A Diary Of The Century" by Edward Robb Ellis. Ellis kept a diary from 1927 to 1995. I have diaries from 1978 till May 16, 2015. When I left California in 1978 to attend Reformed Bible College MI. I destroyed my diaries from 1968 till 1977. Now I am not sure if I destroyed actual diaries or writings from High School till the year 1977. I do not remember if I wrote all the time during those years. I can't remember the years from 1968 till 1977 clearly. I do remember writing but was I always writing in diary form. I do not remember. I do remember writing in diary form in 1977 because I have my 1978 diary still. One would assume if I have a 1978 diary that there was at one time a 1977 diary. Was there a 1976 diary? A 1975 diary? I am not sure. The years 1968 to 1978 were years of being homeless/not having a permanent place to sit down and write down my thoughts/life. I do wish though I had all my writings from 1968 to 1977 in my possession. I like sometimes to sit down and read what I wrote when I was a young man.

I do have to confess that I do not think I really wrote down my deepest self till I was in my 30's. It took me a long time to feel comfortable writing down my real self and not just my brain/intellectual/spiritual self. It took me years to accept my Self voice/it is scary being confronted with who you really are inside as a Christian/a man.

To really write deeply one needs to slow down and meditate. For many years I was rushing around and around outside and inside. One has to sit still and listen and then record. I was too busy for years mentally to hear my deepest self voice/heart voice. It taken years to for me accept who I am in the Lord Jesus Christ. I am saved by free grace.

So the morning goes by. I suppose I will close to wait it out. No one of escape. Trapped.

music: Built to Spill 'There Is No Enemy'

10:38 a.m. - 2015-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4