glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life merges into art

It is in the flow of existence 12:05 PM Tuesday afternoon. A gray day outside. I just got home from getting screws from a hardware store and then visiting a thrift store. I found these used books this morning to ADD to our book collection-

“Blue River” A Novel by Ethan Canin

“The Greek Islands” Eyewitness Travel Guides

Peter Wolf ‘Up To No Good’ used CD

When I got home from my errands I found Joe and Hannah gone. I am sure they went downtown to shop. Carol is sleeping right now. When she gets up we are all driving to Grand Rapids to hang out with Caleb, Emily, and Josie.

Too much has happened to write it All down. I am running on empty presently.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM because I head Joe and Hannah. They were planning to walk down the street to Doughnutville to get doughnuts. I made for us a pot of coffee and made myself a bowl oatmeal.

This morning we took a walk at Windmill Island and afterwards got bagels. Carol got home from work late and did not get to bed till 10:10 AM.

Last night I read my books and went to bed early. I mainly read these books yesterday when able to find a space to read-

“Leaving The Atocha Station” a novel by Ben Lerner

“The Gutenberg Elegies: The Fate of Reading in an Electronic Age” by Sven Birkerts

I received in the mail yesterday a book I had ordered titled, “Words Without Music” A Memoir by Philip Glass. I read this book late into the night last night.

This morning I read my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke. Josiah and I had another long complex religious discussion. I am not use to explaining to someone my understanding of the Christian life especially from my son who is into Eastern Orthodoxy. I am a conservative Protestant Evangelical. I go by the Bible alone. I love the Word of God. I have a very simple Faith as a Christian.

I also read this morning the book, “We Believe in the Crucified and Risen Lord” Volume 3 [Ancient Christian Doctrine].

Well I will close to gather my scattered brain. I am praying for fresh grace to keep myself from sinking.

music: Peter Wolf ‘Up To No Good’

12:27 p.m. - 2015-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4