glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the deifying energy of God

It is 1:04 PM Monday afternoon. Outside this afternoon it is cold and cloudy. As I write these words I can feel myself falling asleep.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. Carol was already up sitting in the living room reading her Bible. Christians are people of the Book.

I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I made oatmeal for breakfast. We were going out for breakfast later but I cooked myself some oatmeal to keep me going to breakfast or brunch.

After eating my oatmeal I wrote in my paper diary and read "Luke New Testament III [Reformation Commentary on Scripture].

Hannah got up and then Josiah. We left the house and took a walk at Stu Visser Trail and after walking there we drove to Holland State Park Lake Michigan. After checking out Holland State Park we went to De Boar Bakery for breakfast.

On the way home we stopped at a thrift store so I could look at their used books-I found these used books to add to our library-

"The Information: A History, A Theory, A Flood" by James Gleick

"The Lampshade: A Holocaust Detective Story From Buchenwald To New Orleans" a memoir by Mark Jacobson

"Witnessing America: The Library Of Congress Book Of Firsthand Accounts Of Life In America 1600-1900" Compiled And Edited By Noel Rae

I have to close because I am falling asleep.

1:17 p.m. - 2015-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4