glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world passeth away

It is in the flow existence here in West Michigan 8:11 PM Tuesday evening. Another day in the history books, the end of another month in the Year 2015. Tomorrow is April 1, 2015 in the flow of salvation history.

I had another super quiet day. I mainly read today one of the used books I bought this morning titled, "Dialogues Of Alfred North Whitehead" As Recorded By Lucien Price. One reads in the back cover of this old paperback "Conversations With a Great Man Women, books, politics, mathematics, aristocracy, manners, the reason Edward VII was not a gentleman-these are some of the topics about which Alfred North Whitehead, one of the 20th century's greatest philosophers, converse-gently, knowingly, and wisely-in this illuminating book by a friend of twenty years standing."

Carol got up this evening around 4:30 PM and has gone off to work. I have been down in the basement/lower level looking at some books I have stored away. I brought up these books to see if I had cataloged them in my LibraryThing site-

"A World Without Heroes: The Modern Tragedy" by George Roche

"Futurehype: The Tyranny Of Prophecy" by Max Dublin

"The First Dissident: The Book Of Job In Today's Politics" by William Safire

"The End of Education: Redefining The Value Of School" by Neil Postman

In the mail today I received a book titled, "The Complete Poems" Philip Larkin Edited By Archie Burnett. I recently bought used a biography on the life of Larkin titled, "Philip Larkin: A Writer's Life" by Andrew Motion.

I do not know what else to report tonight. There is nothing to TV worth watching so I put on some music to keep me company. Here is a list of CD's I have on play in my stereo-

Chromatics 'Kill For Love'

Lower Dens 'Escape From Evil'

Aphex Twin 'Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments pt2' EP

Andy Stott 'Modern Love'

I will close to face it. One thing that keeps going through my mind these days is that I am a Christian evangelist. I could never have been a worldly writer. I am always seeking to live in obedience to the Lord. I am in love with the Word.

"[15] Love not the world, neither the things that are in the world. If any man love the world, the love of the Father is not in him.
[16] For all that is in the world, the lust of the flesh, and the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life, is not of the Father, but is of the world.
[17] And the world passeth away, and the lust thereof: but he that doeth the will of God abideth for ever." First John 2:15-17

music: Chromatics 'Kill For Love'

8:41 p.m. - 2015-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4