glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Risen Christ

It is 11:38 AM late Wednesday morning. It is now 51 degrees outside. I am still pondering whether I want to put on my street clothes and go for a walk someplace. Tomorrow it is predicted to rain. This coming Sunday the weather people are prophesying rain and snow. Our son Josiah and his wife Hannah fly into Grand Rapids late Saturday morning. Carol plans to pick them up at the Gerald Ford Airport in Grand Rapids. It will be good to see Joe and Hannah. I have not seen our son Josiah for over a year. I love my children and our grandchildren. It is a blessing being a father. I personally never had a father. My step-fathers were there but I never got close to them. Recently I figured that my mother (who was killed in a car accident December 1968 Los Angeles Calif.) was married to our two step-fathers for only three years at a time. My mother always had boyfriends before she was killed. I sometimes miss my mother, but she died many years ago. I was 16 years old when my mother died and went into the Eternal State. I never really knew my mother. I am the oldest of five siblings. I am in contact with my two brothers and two sisters by Facebook. The only real family I have known is my own family. It is a blessing having a family in a world filled with strangers. We all need love and acceptance.

I started this blog entry because I was reading this morning once again a used book I got yesterday titled, "Dialogues Of Alfred North Whitehead" As Recorded By Lucien Price and came across a statement that is false. Price records this said by Whitehead, "There is no evidence that Paul (the apostle Paul) ever saw Jesus" pg.53. When I read these words I immediately remembered the words of the apostle Paul recorded in the First Letter of the Corinthians, "and He was buried, and that He rose again the third day according to the Scriptures, and that He was seen by Cephas, then the twelve. After that He was seen by over five hundred brethren at once, of whom the greater part remain to the present, but some have fallen asleep. After that He was seen by James, then by all the apostles. Then last of all He was seen by me also, as by one born out of due time" 1 Corinthians 15:4-7.

This morning Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, "10:04" a novel by Ben Lerner.

Well I will close to drift through the rest of the day.

"[12] Whereupon as I went to Damascus with authority and commission from the chief priests,
[13] At midday, O king, I saw in the way a light from heaven, above the brightness of the sun, shining round about me and them which journeyed with me.
[14] And when we were all fallen to the earth, I heard a voice speaking unto me, and saying in the Hebrew tongue, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me? it is hard for thee to kick against the pricks.
[15] And I said, Who art thou, Lord? And he said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest.
[16] But rise, and stand upon thy feet: for I have appeared unto thee for this purpose, to make thee a minister and a witness both of these things which thou hast seen, and of those things in the which I will appear unto thee;
[17] Delivering thee from the people, and from the Gentiles, unto whom now I send thee,
[18] To open their eyes, and to turn them from darkness to light, and from the power of Satan unto God, that they may receive forgiveness of sins, and inheritance among them which are sanctified by faith that is in me.
[19] Whereupon, O king Agrippa, I was not disobedient unto the heavenly vision:
[20] But shewed first unto them of Damascus, and at Jerusalem, and throughout all the coasts of Judaea, and then to the Gentiles, that they should repent and turn to God, and do works meet for repentance.
[21] For these causes the Jews caught me in the temple, and went about to kill me.
[22] Having therefore obtained help of God, I continue unto this day, witnessing both to small and great, saying none other things than those which the prophets and Moses did say should come:
[23] That Christ should suffer, and that he should be the first that should rise from the dead, and should shew light unto the people, and to the Gentiles." Acts 26:12-23

12:04 p.m. - 2015-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4