glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dialogues of Alfred North Whitehead

It is now in my life flow 11:03 AM Tuesday morning. A wet cloudy day. It is suppose get sunny sometimes this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7:05 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and a small pot of oatmeal. I ate my oatmeal while messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my main diary. After writing in my paper diary I read the Bible and my Reformation commentary on the Gospel of Luke for morning worship.

Carol got home from work around 8:40 AM. She went to bed around 9:05 AM. It is interesting seeing my wife growing older. I have noticed lately my wife has become an old woman. I remember when my wife was a young woman. Carol and I are old people. I wonder which one of us will die first. I love my wife with all my being. I pray and hope we have many more years together.

This morning around 9:50 AM to I took our lawnmower to Hardware Store north of town to have it tuned up. After dropping off the lawnmower I visited a thrift store and found these used books to add to our library-

"Dialogues Of Alfred North Whitehead" As Recorded By Lucien Price

"The Guttenberg Elegies: The Fate of Reading in an Electronic Age" by Sven Birkerts

"Defying Hitler: A Memoir" by Sebastian Haffner (translated by Oliver Pretzel)

"Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close" a novel by Jonathan Safrant Foer

"The Stranger's Child" a novel by Alan Hollinghurst

After visiting this thrift store I drove home to float through another day. Existence keeps flowing by. We are all headed for the Last Day.

Last night I read till late into the night a novel titled, "Leaving The Atocha Station" by Ben Lerner. This morning I ordered Ben Lerner's new book "10:04". Ben Lerner is a wonderful writer/he dazzles me with is prose/command of words.

music: Paul Weller "More Modern Classics'

11:29 a.m. - 2015-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4