glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an forgettable image of a doomed way of life

It 8:57 AM Saturday morning in the flow of the Plan of God. It is 15 degrees outside and sunny. It is suppose to snow tomorrow. Where is the warmth of Spring?

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read my Reformation Commentary on The Gospel of Luke for devotions. Carol got up and I made oatmeal for breakfast. So has gone our life. Carol just left to go look at baby clothes at a sale at Holland Christian High School. This morning Emily and baby Josie are coming over from GR to spend the day. I volunteer this morning at the Herrick District Public Library from 10 AM till 1 PM. Carol said she would come visit me with Emily and Josie at the book nook. Carol wants to show Josie the giant aquarium at the library filled with fish and turtles. Carol also wants to buy used children's books at the library used books store for Josephine Joy.

Last night I read "Quicksands" A Memoir by Sybille Bedford and we went to bed early.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

After music I read a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, "A Legacy" a novel by Sybille Bedford [New York Review Books Classic March 2015]. I am really enjoying reading the writings of Sybille Bedford. She was a wonderful writer.

Well I suppose I will get ready to go to the library book nook.

music: Pedro the Lion 'Achilles Heel'

9:17 a.m. - 2015-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4